Board of Trustees

**COVID-19 UPDATE - 4/3/2020

Pursuant to Governor Pritzker’s Executive Order 2020-07, which suspends the requirement of the Illinois Open Meetings Act requiring in-person attendance by members of a public body during the duration of the Gubernatorial Disaster Proclamation, the members of the Board of Trustees governing the Rock Island County Metropolitan Mass Transit District will be participating in the meeting through a virtual/telephonic meeting platform until further notice. Please access the following link for information on how to join the meeting


In accordance with Illinois State Statutes, a board of 5 trustees governs MetroLINK. The mayors of the five principal municipalities within MetroLINK’s district boundaries appoint the trustees separately for a four-year term. The five municipalities include the Cities of East Moline, Moline, Rock Island, and Silvis, and the Village of Milan. 


  • Chairperson: Robert J. Baecke, East Moline
  • Vice-Chairperson: Berlinda Tyler-Jamison, Rock Island
  • Secretary/Treasurer: Maria Ontiveros, Moline
  • Trustee: Melinda Thorngren, Silvis
  • Trustee: Dave Krouth, Milan


Meetings of the MetroLINK Board of Trustees are held at 1:00 pm on the second and fourth Wednesday of each month at the MetroLINK Administrative Office, 1515 River Drive (second floor), Moline, Illinois.